Posted by: Kim Wall | December 3, 2009

Tafe Week 20

I am now up to the stage of lighting the room, I am dreading this aspect of the project as I suspect that effectively lighting the room is going to be quite difficult. In the end I receive some help from my teacher, who suggests that I make the roof panel an object that emits light.

This suggestion proves to be valuable, however once I render some images the following problem occurs. 

This problem is remedied with the implementation of a different render, Raydosity in this case. These settings diffuse the shadows nicely and grain up the image a little bit. Below are the settings that were used to render my animation and images. The problem with this render is that it takes a very long time to output. In the end I use eight computers to render out my 13-second animation. 

render settings

Leave a Reply

Categories

